Board of Trustees

The Georgia United Methodist Foundation is governed by a board of trustees. Members are elected to three-year terms and confirmed by the North and South Georgia Conferences of The United Methodist Church at its annual meetings. The board consists of 21 elected members, as well as ex-officio members.

Zoe M. Hicks, Chair

Hicks & Hicks, P.C.

William T. Daniel, Jr., Vice Chair

Vaden Automotive Group

Charles L. Bachman, Jr.

Gregory, Doyle, Calhoun & Rogers, LLC

G. Russell Barber, Jr.

Howard, Moore & McDuffie, P.C.
Professor Emeritus at Mercer University

Henry L. Bowden, Jr.

Bowden Spratt Law Firm

Charles W. Buffington, Jr.

C.W. Buffington & Associates, Inc.

Jack J. Camarda

Stephen Fuller Mortgage

A. Parrish Clark, Jr.

Guardian Bank

William R. Coffeen

Park Square Financial Group, LLC

Lillian Budd Darden

Retired, Foundation of Wesley Woods

Robert O. Forrest

Retired, International Paper

Shane Green

St. Paul UMC

Kermit R. Griner, Jr., 
Immediate Past Chair

New York Life Insurance

Henry (Hank) M. Huckaby

University System of Georgia

Ruth A. Knox

Wesleyan College

Keith E. Lawder

Dunwoody UMC

David McDonald

Retired, Data Path, Inc.

Charles H. McTier

Retired, Robert W. Woodruff Foundation

Wanda Yancey Rodwell

The Coca-Cola Company/
The Coca-Cola Foundation

William A. Vogel

Montag & Caldwell

Joel C. Williams, Jr.

Bryan Cave, LLP





Bishop James R. King, Jr.

Resident Bishop of The South Georgia Conference of 
The United Methodist Church

Bishop B. Michael Watson

Resident Bishop of The North Georgia Conference of The United Methodist Church

Derek McAleer

Treasurer and Administrative Services Director of  The South Georgia Conference of 
The United Methodist Church

Keith M. Cox

Treasurer and Director of Administrative
Services of The North Georgia Conference of 
he United Methodist Church

Elijah F. Moore,
Trustee Emeritus

Retired, SunTrust Bank