Our Board

The Georgia United Methodist Foundation is governed by a Board of Trustees. Members are elected to three-year terms and confirmed by The North and South Georgia Conferences of The United Methodist Church at its annual meetings. Effective July 1, 2021, our 2021-2022 Board will consist of the following elected and ex-officio members.

Kathryn H. Dennis, Chair

Community Foundation of Central Georgia, Macon

Ruth A. Knox, Vice Chair

Retired, Wesleyan College, Thomson

Charles L. Bachman Jr.

GDCR Attorneys At Law, Marietta

William T. Daniel Jr.

Retired, Vaden Automotive Group, Savannah

David A. Duke, Past Chair

Retired, Brady Ware & Company, Roswell

Lauren Griner Isom

Griner-Isom Financial Strategies, Columbus

Brittney Haynes

Sharecare, Inc., Atlanta

Rev. Hyo Shik Kim

Rock Springs UMC, Rock Springs

Rev. Dr. Bernice W. Kirkland

The North Georgia Conference Center for Clergy Excellence, Atlanta

Rev. Dr. William B. Neal III

Wesley Chapel UMC, McDonough

Richard Shinhoster

Diaspora Marketplace, Savannah

Georgia G. Slagle

Howard, Moore & McDuffie, PC, Macon

Rev. Doreen Smalls

The South Georgia Conference Southwest District, Cordele 

Cater C. Thompson

Jones Cork, LLP, Macon

William A. Vogel

Montag & Caldwell, Atlanta

Rev. Elaine Wilder

Level Creek UMC, Suwanee

Rev. Will Zant

Haygood Memorial UMC, Atlanta  




Bishop David Graves

Episcopal Leader, The South Georgia Conference, Macon

Bishop Sue Haupert-Johnson

Resident Bishop, The North Georgia Conference, Atlanta

Keith M. Cox

Conference Treasurer and Director of Administrative Services, The North Georgia Conference, Atlanta

Dr. Derek W. McAleer

Conference Treasurer and Director of Administrative Services, The South Georgia Conference, Macon